Six Sentence Sunday #11


Hello readers and happy Sunday!!!

Did everyone have a good week? I am hoping so. 🙂  After rearranging my ROW80 goals,  I am seeing better progress!  I don’t feel as overwhelmed.  Ooh ooh, the house hunt has come to an end (I hope).  We actually found one that we both LOVE and will be signing a purchase agreement on Monday (fingers crossed).  *grin*  I’m the type of person who doesn’t like to say too much about things, only because I always manage to jinx it! 🙂

Okay, I should quit rambling and get on with my six for this week!!  Last week’s post pulled at the heartstrings just a bit.  🙂 Enjoy!!

“Well, you have done an extraordinary job with everything.  I can also see that you have started decorating for Christmas.”

With a soft giggle, she motioned for me to follow her.  “This is the common room and in the corner to your left is my pride and joy…”

In an instant, I noticed a twelve-foot Christmas tree decorated to the hilt with everything imaginable.  It appeared to have many years of memories hanging delicately from each branch, leaving me with the wonder of what stories have been told in this very room.

As always, thank you for stopping by!!  It is always a pleasure to read your comments.  Don’t forget to check out www.sixsunday.com for other AMAZING writers!!

Have a great week!!

 

8 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #11

  1. Mega congrats, I hope you guys get the house!

    Christmas trees have always been places to hang memories, since most of our ornaments were gotten for a reason. I can’t even imagine what stories a tree at that place could hold.

    • Hey Sadie!! Thank you so much! We actually signed the purchase agreement this evening!! I am so excited, but very nervous too!! **FINGERS CROSSED**

      My Christmas tree holds many memories! 🙂 A tree such as Mildred’s is very unique! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

