ROW80 Check-In for 01/22/12


Happy Sunday ROW80ers!!

I almost forgot about checking in today!  It has been one stressful weekend.  My husband and I have been on the house hunt (and what a headache it has been).  Anyways, it is nice to have had a day to just sit down and relax!  The last three days have been so crazy that I haven’t had a lot of time to write.  I’ve mad a little progress, but nothing to write home about. 🙂

Thursday- I took a much-needed break from everything and went to bed early!

Friday- I didn’t get my blog posted.  I worked on my short story during lunch and also did a little more writing later that evening.

Saturday- I was out and about all day looking at houses, but did manage to sit down and start writing my next blog!

Today- I posted my six sentences (Six Sentence Sunday) and did some blog-hopping.  🙂  After I post this, I intend on finishing my next blog post and hope to work on my short story a little more.

I’m getting things done (slowly yet surely) and am anxious to get the new week started!  I hope that each of my ROW80 friends have had success this week. 🙂  This week I am picking up, dusting off, and trying again!

~Life can be pulled by goals just as surely as it can be pushed by drives. Viktor Frankl~

Leave a Reply

