Six Sentence Sunday #10


Happy Sunday Sixers!

I hope that everyone had a WONDERFUL week!  Sunday rolls around before I know it and I find myself scrambling around to get my six sentences prepared.  This week, I decided to skip ahead just a bit!

Gigi and Mildred were talking about the characteristics of the house.  I’m picking up with Mildred reminiscing about her late husband, Charles. Enjoy!

 “We love our house and are so blessed to have the ability to share it with others.  My husband and I opened up 22 years ago, and it has been nothing but a joy.  However, my Charles passed away around this time last year, leaving me with the upkeep of the general kind and also of my patrons.  I have been so blessed to have such loving neighbors that help out frequently and to make sure that I have all that I need. “ 

Sensing the sorrow in her heart, I immediately tried to steer the conversation in a different direction.

Another six completed!  Thanks for stopping by to check it out.  🙂

For other great posts, check out www.sixsunday.com!!  Have a great week!

 

6 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #10

  1. I was wondering the same thing, KE Saxton! Great six, Kristin. 🙂 Mildred breaks my heart a little, continuing on after losing her husband after so many years. That’s always the true love story in my book, the love that lasts.

    • Hey Sadie! Thank you! I’m trying to make my story as realistic as possible. Unfortunately, sadness and loss are a part of reality. I love Mildred. She reminds me of my grandmother who I lost about four years ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

