Sunday ROW80 Check-In 1/15/2012


Hello to all of my ROW80 friends!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t believe it is already time to begin another week!ย  Well, there hasn’t been much of a change since my last check-in.ย  I’m not sure if that is good or bad! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thursday- I did write for one hour.ย  However, I did not add very much to my story due to all of the changes I made!ย  I did a read over and decided that I wasn’t happy with some of the wording.

Friday- Posted my blog “If I Knew Then…What I Know Now!”.ย  I decided to go with that theme on Fridays; that is, until I run out of ideas!ย  As for my short story, I only worked on it for about 45 minutes. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Saturday- Oneย hour of writing succeeded!ย  Once again, I did some rewriting.ย  Plus, I did manage to get caught up on reading some blogs that were posted earlier in the week.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall, I did not accomplish what I hoped to (as far as word count goes), but some progress is better than none!ย  I am getting a little discouraged with my story because I feel like I am getting nowhere with it.ย  Optimism is definitely on my list of priorities for this week and thereafter!ย  I apologize for my rambling. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s hoping that all of you had a successful week with your writing!ย  Life has a tendency to throw wedges in the way, but with the right attitude we can overcome anything!

Best wishes for the week ahead!!

***Have a great Sunday***

9 thoughts on “Sunday ROW80 Check-In 1/15/2012

  1. Often “not much change” is a good thing. It sounds like you’re writing every day, even if you’re not reaching the goals you want to meet. “Slow but steady wins the race,” as the fable goes. Have a great week!

  2. Getting that daily habit is important and if you’re still moving forward it is all good ๐Ÿ™‚ Off the top of my head I can’t remember if this is a first draft…if it is, allow yourself to ramble and explore your story world/characters, you can clean it up in revisions. If you’re revising, maybe you need to step away from the story for a day or two and look at it with fresher eyes. Either way, it’ll come together. Wishing you the best of luck for the upcoming week.

    • Hey Raelyn! It is a first draft. My biggest problem is trying to edit while I write (which is a big no-no!). I will be in good shape if I could just leave it alone long enough to complete the draft. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for the good advice, it is greatly appreciated! Have a good evening and best wishes to you in the upcoming week!

    • Hey!! I am trying to kick this ‘discouragement’ phase I have been experiencing. Ugh, I have been working on this short story for two months now and it is driving me crazy. ๐Ÿ™‚ It has been one of those ‘stop and go’ things. What can I say, life has a tendency to get in the way. I am starting the upcoming week with nothing but optimism. Thank you for the encouraging words, it really helps with the grueling process! Have a great week and best wishes to you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

