Sunday ROW80 Check-In…


Happy Sunday to all of the ROW80ers!

I hope that everyone has had a successful week of writing!  For me, Thursday and Friday were a little discouraging; however, I did manage to pick it back up last night. 🙂  My normal day job kept me pretty exhausted this week (due to the FIRST OF THE MONTH) and well, the only thing I wanted to do in the evenings was sleep!  Here is a breakdown of what has been going on:

Thursday- Typed roughly 150 words towards my short story

Friday- Began typing but fell asleep! (LOL…rough week came to a crashing end)

Saturday- I worked my full hour and almost completed the blog post for Monday. I also added some more to my short.

Considering the chaotic week I had, I’m not complaining! 🙂 My intentions are to look at the glass as being half full!  This week’s goals are going to stay the same. I hope to begin outlining the ideas for my new flash fiction.  That has me pretty excited!

Good luck to all on this week’s writing goals! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Sunday ROW80 Check-In…

  1. I totally understand on the day job front. It’ll drain you dry in a heartbeat. Don’t knock the 150. That’s still more than you had. I hope this week is easier for you. Good luck this week!

  2. One of the great things about ROW is that it is the writing challenge that knows you have a life. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve “nap wrote” in my chair. Progress is what counts and I can tell from that awesome attitude that you’re going to do great.

    Have a fantastic week, Kristin 🙂

    • I love the flexibility of ROW80! It seems that all I do is work and nap these days. 🙂 I am determined to stay positive throughout this challenge! Thanks for the encouraging words… Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

