Six Sentence Sunday #8


Is it Sunday already?  Wow!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful first week of 2012! *Woo Hoo*  Other than having a chaotic week at work, mine was pretty good!  I’m looking forward to what this year has in store.  There is one thing I know for sure, my weekly writing goals are harder to meet than I anticipated. 🙂  I refuse to stress about it though, it will get done!

Ok, it is now time to give you the big six for this week!

“Mildred Cartwright.  It is a great pleasure to meet you as well, my dear.”  She gently placed her hand on my shoulder.  “Let’s get you inside.  I have some homemade hot cocoa in the kitchen.”

The inside was captivating, decorated with primitive, country charm. 

Once again, I hope that you enjoyed this week’s six!  It is always a pleasure to see my returning readers! However, if this is your first time stopping by…thank you! Be sure to check out all of the other awesome writers at www.sixsunday.com!

***Happy reading and happy writing***

16 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #8

  1. I could seriously use some of that hot cocoa right about now! I love these characters. I totally know what you mean about not meeting the righting goals, *sigh* “See” you next week!

  2. Hot cocoa. Hm. I can’t wait to find out what else is in store for our heroine! Great six Kris! I like these characters and the setting. Good luck with all your writing goals!

    • Thanks Ryan! Gigi has a personality much like mine! Hmm…I wonder if that is a good thing? LOL Thank you so much for your wonderful words of encouragement. I need all of the luck I can get! 🙂

Leave a Reply

