Tuesday Greetings!


Happy Tuesday to all! 🙂

Ah…I awoke this morning to the first real snow of the season!  The beautiful mountains of West Virginia are blanketed in white wonderment!  Nature never ceases to amaze me.  Being a lifelong resident, I have a tendency to take advantage of the real beauty of my home state!  Moments such as this are welcomed, they help me find my way back to reality.  Being a writer helps me to escape the chaos of daily living; I drift off into the surreal confines of a world of non-existence.  It is the same as getting lost in a good novel.  Even though the roads are covered in a fine sheet of ice and the temperature is borderline negative, I appreciate the tranquility of it all.

Today also marks day two of ROW80!  Shew, my nerves have been wrecked over whether or not I will meet my goals.  Before each sitting, I have decided to stop for a minute, take a deep breath, and trust that I can achieve this.  I can do this.  Might I also note that a fresh cup of Starbucks helps with the whole mind over matter process! *wink*  For me, the beauty in writing lies within our individuality, who we strive to be!  I’m grateful for every word I am able to get out, regardless of how meaningful or meaningless it may be. 🙂

I just wanted to check in today to wish everyone a Happy Tuesday and here’s to hoping your day is fabulous!  A BIG thank you is in order for all of my readers and fellow writers for all of the encouragement and support you show me!  I love each and every one of you!

And…to all of the ROW80ers…BEST WISHES ON YOUR GOALS!

***If you can dream it, you can achieve it!*** 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Greetings!

  1. We finally got snow over here in Michigan too. I love seeing that first blanket of white hit. It’s beautiful. 🙂

    And you can totally meet your ROW80 goals! You can do this. ^_^

    • Hey Sadie! I was so excited when I woke up to all of the beautiful snow! However, my car doesn’t like it too well! lol Thanks girl…I hope I can get it together long enough to accomplish this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

