Round #1 of Row80…Goals!


***Happy New Year’s 2012***

Hello fellow ROW80 participants!  This is my first time doing this writing challenge, so I am pretty anxious to see if I can actually stick to my goals!  Hopefully, with the right motivation I will come out shining by March 22. 🙂  Seriously though, I am really excited to begin this adventure in writing and to also meet some fine writers in the process!

It is now time to get these pipe dreams on the screen and make them a reality!!  *WOO HOO*

Goals for 2012 ROW80 are as follows:

– I intend on writing for an hour a day!

– My short story, What Matters Most, will hopefully be finished by the middle of January.  (I say hopefully  because I am trying to make this realistic!)

– By March, I hope to have at least 3 more flash fictions out into the world of reading.

– I want to post 2 blogs per week (excluding Six Sentence Sunday).  I’m thinking that Mondays and Fridays will be good for posting! 🙂

-Last but definitely not least…I would like to plot out and outline another short story.  My goal is to eventually work up to a novel.  Baby steps!  I feel that I will have much better progress with something short.  It will allow me to get on a good writing schedule and a better pace!

So there it is!!!  I am feeling pumped and ready to begin this new chapter in writing!  Here is to meeting awesome new people and finishing up with a sense of accomplishment…cheers to 2012!!

 

6 thoughts on “Round #1 of Row80…Goals!

    • Thank you so much! I really appreciate that! I have given up one too many times. I’m determined to stay positive and let that get me through! Thanks again for your kind words! 🙂

Leave a Reply

