Six Sentence Sunday #7


Happy New Year to all of my wonderful readers and fellow writers!! 🙂

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Christmas as well!  I’m always anxious to ring in a new year though!  With much anticipated resolutions written down and posted to where I can see them on a daily basis, I am ready for the challenge.  My first goal for 2012 begins on January 2! I am participating in “Round of Words in 80 Days”.  Of course, I am a little nervous, but I look forward to the challenge! *fingers crossed*

It is now time to get on with my first six sentences of 2012!!  *Woo Hoo*

Gigi just arrived at Cartwright’s Cozy Corner and has met Mrs. Cartwright.  This picks up directly from my last post. 🙂

“Oh, come now, we must get you settled in.  Where are you traveling from, my dear?”

“Boston.”  My mind wandered back to the events that led to my quick uprooting.  “By the way, my name is Gigi Donahue.  It is a pleasure to meet your acquaintance.”

Ok, I hope you enjoyed this week’s six!!  As always, your comments are encouraged. I really appreciate your feedback! If you haven’t had a chance to read my newest flash fiction, BROKEN DESIRE, you can find it on my blog as well! 🙂

For other great reads and wonderful writers, stop by www.sixsunday.com!!  Thanks again for coming by!

***HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012***

14 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #7

    • Hey Karysa! Thanks again for stopping by! 🙂 I am anxious about ROW80, but also a little nervous too! My goals for this challenge will be to finish my short story by the end of this month, type at least 45 minutes a day, post a blog twice a week (days pending?? LOL), and hopefully plot out and outline a couple of projects! However, it will be easier said than done! 🙂 I am realizing how hard it is to work a full-time job and try to write in the evenings. Happy New Year!!!

      • Wow! Lots of writing. Best of luck. I have a full-time job, too, and I have a really hard time writing when there’s no energy left in me. I started a FB page called 100 Words A Day in the hopes that it would help motivate me to keep on track. It’s a great support system! Pls keep us up to date to your progress with ROW80.

      • Thanks Karysa! By the time I get home, the only thing I want to do is just kick back and relax! Your FB page sounds like a good idea! Does it help?? I will definitely keep my ROW80 progress posted! I need all of the help I can get. LOL 🙂

  1. Happy New Year! I really need to decide if I’m doing ROW80 again this round. It’s such a great way to stay accountable, and I’m so very not accountable…lol! The good thing about ROW80 is that it’s very flexible. Lovely Six, Kristen.

    • Hey Sadie! I really hope this helps to keep me in check! Ugh, December was not a good month for writing. The goals I have outlined seem pretty reasonable, but I also know how my schedule is! So, we will see…lol You should definitely participate, we could motivate one another. The concept of ROW80 is still a little cloudy though. Any advice? 🙂

    • Thanks KE!! Yes, she is very heartbroken. 😦 However, she is a strong willed individual who will find her way! (Hopefully) Thanks for stopping by, always a pleasure!! 🙂 Happy New Year to you!!!!

  2. Happy New Year, Kristin! And have fun doing ROW 80! I’m really enjoying your sixes. This part is tantalizing. I’m anxious to know why Gigi left Boston to begin a new life. She sounds like a great heroine! And thank you so much for your really nice comment on my Six Sentence Sunday post today! 🙂

    • Aww, thank you Ryan! I appreciate your feedback. I’m looking forward to ROW80 and hoping that will it will help me to achieve my goals! I hope to finish this story very soon. December was a very hectic month for me and I fell behind. I love reading your work! You are a great writer! Thanks for the encouragement and Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

