Six Sentence Sunday #4


Hmmm…another week down and it is already time for another Six Sunday.  I anxiously await this post all week, in hopes that my readers will have another six to enjoy!  This week has definitely been exhausting for me, which is why I was unable to produce my normal, weekly post.  The holidays are in full swing and it seems that this year is much more hectic than ever!  I am hoping that this week will bring a little downtime so I am able to get back on track.  Luckily, I was able to get back in tonight to prepare this blog!

This week’s six will pick up exactly where last week left off…enjoy! 🙂

After driving around for a while, I decided to stop at a little bed and breakfast that I had passed on the way in…Cartwright’s Cozy Corner.  Hmm, that sounds comfortable enough.  The outside of the large house was indescribably gorgeous, looking as if it had recently been restored to its original beauty.  It had a grand wrap around porch lined with white rockers, vintage lights accented the walkway, and a huge American flag flowed effortlessly from a column on the house.  It was absolutely breathtaking.  While my thoughts were preoccupied by the sheer beauty of the house, I barely noticed the adorable little woman waving at me from the front porch.

Ok, there it is!  Thank you so much for stopping by.  I hope to see you next time!

For other great writers, check out www.sixsunday.com!!

 

10 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #4

  1. I love the sound of this place. Definitely lives up to its name. I wouldn’t mind setting up shop in one of those little rockers and getting some writing done there today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

