Six Sentence Sunday #3


Happy Sunday (once again) to all of my readers!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  My four day weekend has been filled with good eats, fellowship with family, a whole lot of shopping, and sleep to make up for the latter.  We have officially bid adieu to Tom Turkey and are now ready to kick off the hustle and bustle of the Christmas season!  I’m ready for it!  It is time to gear up for the most wonderful time of year and enjoy all that if offered.

Here is this week’s six! Enjoy…

In an instant, I felt at peace; as if the universe was letting me know that this is where I need to be.

The actual town was like something you would see in a movie.  Lining the shore were Victorian constructed homes decorated with intricate embellishments, each having their own uniquely built deck.  There were a variety of shoppes and inns scattered throughout the area, which gave off the feel of small town living.  The center of town resembled a large cul-de-sac, with a perfectly landscaped park to add to its character.   I do not believe I have ever seen anything more beautiful! 

Ok, there it is!  I hope that everyone has a great week and as always, happy reading!

Don’t forget to check out all of the awesome participants at www.sixsunday.com.  Bye now.

6 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #3

Leave a Reply

