Perfectly Imperfect!


 

Happy Tuesday to everyone!!!

Have you ever been asked to describe yourself in one word?  What kind of a question is that?  It isn’t so easy to come up with the one word that could literally ‘make or break’ you.  So, as I was sitting here tonight trying to figure out what my next blog will be about, that one random question stuck out in my mind.  If you could describe yourself in one word, what would it be?”  Weird, I know.

While doodling circles on a piece of paper, it hit me!!  I was reminded of a wallpaper that used to be on my phone, Perfectly Imperfect!  It was white, with the words written in pink (my absolute favorite color).  I love this, simply because it is real!  Here is the kicker:  I am using two words as a description instead of one. *winking*

Growing up, I was always the one that was picked on.  My imperfections were always the target for each person’s laughter.  For years, I allowed those harsh words to tear me down and turn me into someone who was overflowing with insecurities.  I was disgusted with myself.  The one thing I remember thinking the most was, “why me”?  Every fallen tear was a reminder of how I had let them win.

I know that my hatred for imperfection lasted through my mid-twenties, taking over my whole being.  It wasn’t until recently that I made the decision to let go of those issues and really enjoy being the person that I am today!  So, here I am, telling everyone that I am happy with who I am, quirks and all!  Wow, I have never felt so free!  Hmmm…a massive weight has been lifted from my chest and I am now ready to LIVE MY LIFE!  *applause* *whistles*

I now have a question for my readers…“what one word best describes you?”  I would love to hear what you have to say!

I am Kristin, Perfectly Imperfect and loving it!

Thanks for stopping by!!

 

3 thoughts on “Perfectly Imperfect!

  1. hi to all relatedreality.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say hi –
    regards speak again soon
    garry m

Leave a Reply

