Six Sentence Sunday!


Wow, I can’t believe how nervous I am about participating in “Six Sentence Sunday”.  It has been too long since I have had something worth writing about.  But, as with everything, time and patience eventually pays off! *grin*  I guess it is time for me to introduce the first six sentences of my newest work in progress, “What Matters Most”!

It is hard to believe that only a month ago I was living a semi-successful life in Boston. Right now, the only thing I have been asking myself is ‘what happened’? Everything seemed so perfect, almost surreal; that is, until my so-called unblemished world came crashing down all around me. At that point, I felt my only option would entail packing up my whole life and starting a new venture in a completely different atmosphere, with new faces and surroundings.  Somewhere among my scattered thoughts I hear the faint tune of Whitesnake’s “Here I Go Again”, instantly reminding me of the fear that lies ahead of me. So, here I am making the drive from the bustling chaos of Boston to the quaint little town of Watch Hill, Rhode Island; trying to figure out how I plan on making this new life work out for me.

Okay, there it is!  I hope that you enjoyed my six!  See you next week.

Happy Sunday to all…

15 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday!

    • Thanks Christine! This is a new concept for me. I hope to actually make something of it! I am so thankful for the support system that I have. I also enjoyed your six, as always! I look forward to the release of your book. Have a happy Sunday! 🙂

  1. Great six-can completely relate to the feeling of wanting/needing to start over. Whitesnake was a nice touch-except for that now I can’t get the song and the image of Tanya Kitane (I think that’s her name) out of my head. 🙂

    • Thanks Karysa! I appreciate your comment very much. I know, while I was writing that short passage, the song stuck in my head all night long! I am a huge 80’s fan, so I don’t mind. I checked out your website and really enjoyed it! I look forward to reading your six next week!

    • Big thanks to you, Carly! I hope to keep this story alive because it references some past, personal experiences of my own. Whitesnake is a personal fav, so I had to throw it in there! I really liked your six this week! It pulled at the ol’ heartstrings! Thanks for stopping by!

    • Aww, why thank you Krystal! I really do enjoy writing through the thoughts of Gigi Donahue (my protagonist)! Thank you so much for stopping by and hope that you will next week. I am going to check your blog out, it looks very interesting! Thanks again!! 🙂

    • I really appreciate that, Veronica! This was the opening paragraph of the story, so far so good! I was scared that it wouldn’t be appealing to other readers. I can’t wait to check out your work! Have a nice evening! 🙂

    • Thank you for the encouraging words, Justin! I really appreciate you stopping by to check it out! Your work is very appealing to me and I look forward to reading more. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

